If the hat fits…..

imageWell, to be truthful, the first hat ( from my previous blog post) didn’t fit. I made the band, then unravelled it several times to add stitches with no success (My head is on the large side of things, thanks dad :). So I gave up on the blue hat pattern and opted for a much quicker chunky style deep red hat. It took me one evening to make and was ready for the school run the next morning. I love those quick projects, they are so satisfying and often end up being my favourite items. I found the pattern here:

http://persialou.com/2015/11/chunky-ribbed-slouch-hat-free-crochet-pattern.html.    Sorry about the poor quality photos, Im really looking forward to using my camera again, when my other half returns my camera lead. These photos don’t do my work justice, but you get the idea 🙂

image

Today im working on a hoodie for my little girl, I’m planning on making little appliqués of her favourite things to personalise it. I will post a picture when it’s finished. I’m making the most of these years when she is still willing to wear ‘homemade’. If you want to make a cardigan fairly quickly without knitting, this is the pattern for you! It is so simple, here’s the link:

Leave a Reply

