Respect to the single mums!

Ok, so technically I’m not a single mum, however I have been lone parenting for weeks at a time while Mr.88 little things (not married but we can pretend) has been working away. It’s tough, but I’m getting through it one drizzly school run at a time. I’ve made a few more giraffes to pass the time (in between optimistic job applications and driving lessons). Here are the latest additions, meet Rhuby and Freya!

I’m now working on a little monkey, and I’m looking forward to starting work on a mermaid tail blanket for my little one with some amazing new yarn. It’s going to be  a long project but she’s going to LOVE it! Anyway, if I ever get out of this permanent kids party I seem to be trapped in every weekend I might get something done!

One thought on “Respect to the single mums!

Leave a Reply

