Feeling inspired…

Hi everyone, it’s been a while since my last blog post! There has been lots going on for us the last few months so I haven’t really had the time or energy to write anything. We have had a couple of mini breaks, one in London for a couple of days and the other in Northumberland.

We visited the national history museum with our little girl which was amazing but unfortunately, no dinosaur is as important as needing a drink and a nap for a tired 4 year old! We arrived early to beat the crowds and we managed to see the majority of the dinosaur fossils and mammals before crossing the road to the Victoria and Albert museum. Both were brilliant, however I think it’s best appreciated without a little acrobat in tow πŸ˜„.

 

We then headed home back to Scarborough for a few days before packing our van and heading up north to Northumberland for a mini holiday as my other half had a meeting up there. We stayed on a camp site in our van for the very first time, we are in the process of coverting into a motorhome but we have cupboards and a fold out bed at the moment. It was lovely to sit and watch the sunset over the fields when we arrived and our little girl loved the sense adventure. We visited Bamburgh castle in sea houses and another castle nearby.

 

I’ve also made a few more giraffes since I wrote last, here are the latest little ones….

I love the fact that each one is slightly different, it makes them all so unique. The rainbow giraffe is my ultimate favourite so far! I’m currently finishing one for my niece too πŸ’œπŸ’—πŸ’›πŸŠπŸ’œπŸ’—πŸ’›πŸŠ

I love this time of year, my mood always lifts and I begin to look forward to the summer. We have started ordering our appliances for the van and will hopefully have the basics fitted before the end of next month when we will be staying in it at Glastonbury festival! Β I’ve found my enthusiasm for the giant blanket I started months ago, as I want to use it in the van to brighten it up. I made the mistake of leaving the ends out , but I’ve decided to hide them all in an edging. I’m not to bothered about the finish on this one because it’s supposed to be a bit ‘rustic’. I will post a photo of it in the van when it’s finished! 🚐 Β The link to the pattern is below the picture, Β its great for using up yarn oddments (which is why the colours in mine clash so much). I hope your all having a great week, and feeling happy! Hang in there, the weekend is getting closer. 😍

imagehttp://www.lemondedesucrette.com/2014/07/01/something-new-on-my-hook-3/

Leave a Reply

