New hats for Christmas!

imageWell, it’s been about 4 months since I last wrote and it’s all been a bit of a blur! My highlights being the green man festival in Wales and passing my driving test first time (still in shock about that one). We have also moved house and are finally getting settled. My crafty side has certainly suffered but I’m getting back into it now and have a few projects on the go. My favourite at the moment is the polar bear hat I made for my niece, it is so soft and keeps ears toasty in the cold winter months. I just love the personality of these little handmade hats!

I also felt the need to make myself a new hat, which I find a lot more challenging than hats for children. After a few attempts I settled on a star stitch pattern, which gives the illusion of a knitted hat rather than crochet and I’m in love with the result! I will definately be making more of these in various colours.image

And just when you think I would have had enough of hats (never), here is another one I made for my little girl recently! It’s a brick stitch pattern, I love the effect of this one and the crazy colours make it even better! I couldn’t resist making matching mittens too.

imageimage

I Absolutely love this time of year, with the wood burner lit, Christmas films, mulled wine, mince pies and all things sparkly! Oh, and HATS! Have a fantastic Christmas everyone, and try not to fall out with too many family members! I’m certainly going to try my best with that one!  🌲🌲🔥🔥🔥🍷🍷🍷

Leave a Reply

