88 tiny things!

Hi everyone and happy new year!  It’s been a couple of months since I last wrote anything here, but I’m back and always working on a new project! All of my latest crocheted items have been very little things indeed, as I am expecting a baby girl in May. As soon as I found out I was pregnant I just knew I needed to find out what we were having, to finally put my skills and creativity to good use newborn style! I couldn’t crochet so well when I had my first baby and I’ve improved a lot over the past few years so I’m full of ideas now 🤔🌈🌈🌈🌷

When we found out it was a girl (probably😬), I began making a little cardigan with some drops cotton light yarn, which I had hanging around in my stash. I bought mine from http://www.woolwarehouse.co.uk/

img_8384

I made it in a newborn size, but there are so many other sizes to choose from in the pattern by Kimberley at

http://kimations.blogspot.co.uk/2014/04/nessas-sweater.html

 

img_8058

I finished it with some beautiful little mother of pearl buttons, it’s such a lovely little cardigan and will hopefully be just right for the warmer weather when the baby arrives. I’m already looking forward to spring/ summer and the changes this  year will bring for my little family ☺🌱🌷🌸🌺🌹🌿🌱

 

 

Leave a Reply

